Selected carbon-market meetings and deadlines. Times shown are Nairobi time where confirmed. Check the official source for changes and access arrangements.
6 Oct 2026 to 5 Nov 2026
Closes 5 November; official page gives conflicting cut-off times. Confirm with Gold Standard before submitting.
Consultation open
Public consultation
Gold Standard Community Services consultation
For: Clean-cooking, water and sanitation project teams
Proposed changes to Community Services activity requirements are open for feedback. The proposal is not an approved replacement.
For: Eligible CER holders and authorised project participants
UNFCCC lists this date for guaranteed processing of transfer requests to the Article 6.4 registry. It is distinct from the 31 December transaction deadline; eligibility still applies.
Dates passing do not confirm that a decision was adopted. Source verification dates remain unchanged until a new editorial review. Listings do not imply Supacare attendance or endorsement.
Last editorial review: 12 Oct 2026
Latest briefings
Kenya policy
Kenya launches its strategic guide for carbon-market engagement
Guide launched; not a new regulation
GGGI reports that Kenya launched its Guide for Strategic Engagement in Carbon Markets on 5 October. The guide provides a national framework for assessing carbon-market activities and complements the 2024 Carbon Markets Regulations.
What to watch: Read the guide alongside the regulations before assessing a project's approval or authorization pathway. This announcement does not establish project eligibility.
Gold Standard publishes G-RESET and energy activity requirements
Final publications; SPARK remains a proposal
Gold Standard announced G-RESET and final Energy Systems and Efficiency activity requirements on 8 October. A separate consultation on the proposed SPARK methodology runs from 8 October to 8 November.
What to watch: Distinguish published requirements from consultation proposals. Project-specific eligibility and additionality still need assessment.
Verra announces first credits under its food-loss-and-waste methodology
First credits announced by Verra
Verra's 6 October announcement identifies the US Brightly project as the first credited under VM0046 v1.0. The methodology concerns food retained in the human food system rather than lost or wasted.
What to watch: Do not treat this food-rescue milestone as confirmation that composting or other waste-treatment projects qualify under VM0046.
BURN reports Nigeria authorization and initial CORSIA tagging
Company announcement; registry not independently checked
BURN's 8 October announcement reports 5.2 million Nigerian clean-cooking credits authorized and an initial batch tagged by Gold Standard for CORSIA. These are company-reported milestones, not confirmation that all authorized credits have been sold.
What to watch: Seek registry and authorization evidence before relying on volumes or eligibility for a transaction. No credit price or completed sale is established here.
Gold Standard HERD: dairy proposal moves beyond its consultation period
Consultation closed; approval not confirmed
Gold Standard's consultation on Herd Emission Reductions in Dairy ran from 4 September to 4 October 2026. The published proposal addresses emission-intensity reductions in smallholder dairy systems. Consultation closure does not establish approval.
What to watch: Watch for a formal decision and published final methodology before treating the proposal as available for use.
Article 6.4 adopts two cooking methodologies and a sampling tool
Adoption recorded in the meeting report
The Supervisory Body's 9 October report records adoption of Cooking energy transitions (A6.4-AMM-004), Energy efficiency measures in household cooking (A6.4-AMM-005), and Sampling and surveys (A6.4-AMT-010).
What to watch: Check the adopted documents, applicability and transition provisions before applying them to a project. Adoption is not project approval.
Carbon Markets Africa Summit scheduled for Kigali, 13-15 October
Dates published by organiser
The organiser lists the 2026 summit at Kigali Convention Centre, Rwanda, on 13-15 October. Its programme brings together carbon-market policy, project development, finance and buyer perspectives.
What to watch: Confirm the latest programme and participation arrangements with the organiser. Listing does not imply Supacare attendance or partnership.
Checked 12 Oct 2026 | Source publication date not stated
UNFCCC confirms COP31 in Antalya, Türkiye, from 9 to 20 November 2026. Participation information and session documents are available through the official conference page.
What to watch: Follow published agendas and subsequent decisions without presenting negotiating proposals as agreed outcomes.
Checked 12 Oct 2026 | Source publication date not stated
The consultation has closed. Approval has not been established by the sources checked on 12 Oct 2026. We are watching for a formal decision, final text and transition arrangements.
For dairy organisations, the next technical review should examine applicability, baseline evidence and monitoring requirements. This is a research priority, not a finding that any particular farm qualifies.
Earlier entries without adequate supporting sources have been withdrawn pending review. The previous COP31 listing incorrectly identified Belém; the official venue is Antalya. Summaries and dates now link to the specific official notice or event website used for verification.